New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Freshwater Fisherwoman

Elemetary teacher moving to the northwoods from Chicagoland, hoping to find like-minded fisher-friends to spend free time with.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageDutch
BuildAverage
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthVery long
Body ArtBelly button ring
My attractiveness:Average

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Job TitleTeacher

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports
Favorite TV showsJust ask me if you want to know
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Family, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesAnchorman, Stepbrothers, Aliens, Ghostbusters, Jurassic Park/World (s), Poltergeist(s) anything supernatural, anything by Guillermo Del Toro or M. Night Shyamalan, Stephen King, Spielberg or Ridley Scott
Music typesCountry, Rap, Rock, Pop
Favorite artistsMonet, Manet, Van Gogh, Dahli, architecture by Frank Lloyd Wright
Reading selectionHorror, Mystery, Nature, Reference, Science, Science fiction, I'm an author
Favorite booksBridges of Madison County, anything by Nicholas Sparks, Stephen King
Idea of funSpending time with someone I can laugh with, relate to, and learn from/with
Fishing, of course
Anything outdoors
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Games, Family, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Cars, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards, Volunteering, Hunting

Personality

DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asGoofy
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryFishing with anyone outside my family who knows wth they're doing! Lol

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionOther christian
Goal in lifeTo love, laugh, learn and fish. To put it simply :)

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerHumor and wit are huge in initial attraction for me. I feel the greatest connection with someone who is confident but humble, funny, light-hearted, kind, patient, empathetic, passionate, independent but looking for an equal partner in life. I enjoy challenge (sans antagonism). There has to be a good balance of logic and emotion between both of us.
On the first dateI'm pretty open to suggestions. I might suggest quiet but public places where we can talk or an event that we can both enjoy. I think an objective might take the pressure off of a first-date situation; a hike, mini-golfing, something creative like taking a class or building something.

Sports

Enjoys playingBadminton, Billiards / Pool, Football (American), Ice Skating, Rowing, Shooting, Snowskiing, Softball, Swimming and Diving, Table Tennis, Volleyball, Waterskiing, Other Sports
Enjoys watchingCurling, Extreme Sports, Football (American), Gymnastics, Hockey, Swimming and Diving, Tennis
Favorite teamPackers
Blackhawks
Cubs